Home / Biography / The Deep Freeze Mice

The Deep Freeze Mice

Do-it-yourself post-punk music group the FROST NOVA Mice released 10 records within their decade-long existence, starting as amateurs without formal understanding of what these were embarking on. The initial lineup — guitarist/vocalist Alan Jenkins, bassist Mick Bunnage (from the Statics), keyboardist Sherree Lawrence, and drummer Graham Summers (also from the Statics) — remained intact before release from the band’s third record, The Gates of Lunchtime. Following the departure of Summers as well as the acquisition of substitute Pete Gregory, the lineup continued to be until their break up in 1989. Head Jenkins (who was simply also associated with the Chrysanthemums and Ruth’s Refrigerator through the lifetime of his principal band) continued soon after in the Lotions as well as the Thurston Lava Pipe. All of FROST NOVA Mice’s records had been released in little quantities with the band’s brands, Mole Embalming and Cordelia.

Check Also

Wicked Lester

Even though band Wicked Lester by no means issued the official recording throughout their brief …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *