Home / Biography / The Deep Dark Woods

The Deep Dark Woods

Created in 2005, the Deep Dark Woods certainly are a Canadian neo-folk rock and roll alternative country strap away of Saskatoon, Canada made up of singer and guitarist Ryan Boldt, bassist Chris Mason, organist and pianist Geoff Hilhorst, guitarist Clayton Linthicum, and drummer Lucas Goetz (guitarist Burke Barlow, a founding member who continue to writes using the strap, was an associate until 2012). Authorized to Sugars Hill Records in america and Six Shooter Information in Canada, the music group offers released five albums, the self-titled The Deep Dark Woods (2006), Suspend Me, Oh Suspend Me (2007), Winter season Hours (2009), THE AREA I LEFT OUT (2011), as well as the Jonathan Wilson-produced, Bryce Gonzales-engineered Jubilee in 2013.

Check Also

Mike Jackson

Pianist Mike Jackson recorded with neo-classical rock and roll guitarist Wayne Byrd of Seattle in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.