Home / Biography / The Atomic Fireballs

The Atomic Fireballs

The Atomic Fireballs were formed in Detroit in 1996 by John Bunkley and Wayne Bostek. Each of them fulfilled when Bostek’s wife was dealing with Bunkley and released them. Even though group plays their very own make of high-energy golf swing music, they list their affects to become as far varying as Louis Jordan and Dark Flag. The lineup of the group can be Bostek on trumpet, Bunkley on vocals, Tony Buccilli playing trombone, Duke Kingins on acoustic guitar, Shawn Scaggs on dual bass, Eric Schabo wailing tenor sax, and Randy Sly on piano. Their 1st recording was the self-released Delivery of the Swerve (1998). The recording was sufficient to garner the eye of major brands. That meant that the follow-up, 1999’s Torch This Place, had not been an independent launch but instead on Atlantic.

Check Also

Emilia Mitiku

Swedish pop star Emilia was created in Stockholm about January 5, 1978. She was subjected …