Home / Biography / Team William

Team William

Set alongside the likes of Clap THE HANDS State Yeah and Wolf Parade, Group William certainly are a Belgian quartet renowned because of their chaotic and energetic indie pop sound. Floris De Decker, Arne Sunaert, Douwe Truck Maele, and Bert Moerman (the last mentioned two of whom had been changed by Thomas Mortier and Antoni “Toni” Foscez), produced in 2008, the same calendar year they completed third in the Humo’s Rock and roll Rally competition. A year afterwards they employed Triggerfinger drummer Mario Goossens to create their critically acclaimed self-titled debut, and after well-received shows at Pukkelpop and a support slot machine using the Flaming Lip area, they agreed upon to EMI and started focus on their second record.

Check Also


Not to end up being confused using the better-known Alcatrazz having a “C” featuring Graham …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.