Home / Biography / Surrender


This Canadian hard rock quintet was formed in 1978 by Alfie Zappacosta (vocals, guitar), Steve Jenson (guitar), Peter Curry (keyboards), Geoff Waddington (bass) and Paul Delaney (drums). Incorporating components of Hurry, Triumph and Yes within their music during the period of two superb albums seen as a prolonged guitar-keyboard interplay, they however failed to discover an appreciative target audience. Curry and Waddington stop in 1983 and the rest of the trio continuing as Zappacosta.

Check Also

Sidney Howard

b. Sidney Coe Howard, 26 June 1891, Oakland, California, USA, d. 23 August 1939, Tyringham, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *