Home / Biography / Super Extra Bonus Party

Super Extra Bonus Party

At last count number consisting of an extraordinary nine people, Kildare-born, Dublin-based clothing Super Extra Bonus Party usually do not nestle nicely into any kind of particular genre category. Mixing studious, glitch-filled consumer electronics with a range of live tools from the typical rock set up of acoustic guitar, bass, and drums to trumpets and synths, Super Extra Reward Party’s music runs from lush ambient pop and breakcore to indietronic dance-rock and hardcore Portuguese rap, hardly ever missing a defeat among. Super Extra Reward Party shaped in November of 2005 from a creation, beats, and scratching duo referred to as the Illegal Children, comprising Newbridge natives Mike Donnelly and Cormac Brady. They extended their number by adding multi-instrumentalist Fatz, aka Stephen Fahey (bass, guitars, trumpet), and afterwards added Gavin Elsted (electric guitar, drums). Their debut discharge, Super Extra Reward Party EP, was released over the Alphabet Established Collective, an electronic-specific label structured out of Dublin, in-may of 2006. The critically applauded EP prominently highlighted Brazilian MC Rodrigo Teles, who become the 5th person in Super Extra Reward Party following discharge of their debut record the following calendar year. Alphabet Established remained the electric outlet for the discharge from the LP Super Extra Reward Party in Apr of 2007, documented between bandmember day time jobs inside a kitchen in Dublin. The recording featured a varied array of visitor music artists, including Irish ambient pop songstress Nina Hynes, vocalist Paul O’Reilly of electro poppers Route One, and human being beatbox White Sound, aswell as two people of Kildare rockers Destroy Town Defectors. The recording was fulfilled with considerable essential acclaim, and the next series of trips saw the music group support famous brands Bonde perform Rolê, Cadence Tool, as well as the Proceed! Team, as the lineup extended to nine with the help of guitarist Steve Conlon, drummer Gary Clarke, maker Seán Corcoran, and visible designer Niall Byrne. The dawn of 2008 noticed Super Extra Reward Party nominated for the decision Music Reward, the renowned award highlighting the very best in the last year’s underground Irish music. Super Extra Reward Party defeat out works like Delorentos, Kíla, and Cathy Davey to leave using the gong as well as the €10,000 in reward money. In Apr, the group released the Everything Moves EP, offering the eponymous monitor with Route One’s Paul O’Reilly and remixes by Cadence Tool, Nouveaunoise, and Jape, and started focus on its second recording. A assortment of remixes of tracks from Super Extra Reward Party was also anticipated for release sooner or later in 2008.

Check Also

Bennie and the Swamp Gators

Who would want to look towards Southern California for just one of the latest Cajun/Zydeco …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.