Home / Biography / Sterling


Sterling is made up of avant-garde experimentalists Jim Del Fosse (guitar/piano), Eric Chaleff (guitar), and Tony Lazzara (drums). The trio created in 1998 within their indigenous Chicago and also have been creating a name for themselves in America’s indie underground. Sterling’s debut recording, Murderer, premiered around the now-defunct Swey Information in middle-2002. Followers across Europe quickly latched to the band’s eclectic, moody soundscapes. Bass players such as for example Milemarker’s Al Burian and Rob Doran from the Alkaline Trio been employed by with Sterling, but Abilene’s Craig Ackerman became a member of the group for his or her 2003 self-titled launch.

Check Also

Dennis MacDonald

Dennis MacDonald was a DJ and music movie director for WMHS-AM and, from 1974 to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *