Home / Biography / Steel Forest

Steel Forest

This Dutch quintet was formed in Amsterdam during 1981 by Sunny Hays (vocals), Fred Heikens (guitar), Appie van Vliet (keyboards), Ron Heikens (bass) and Joop Oliver (drums). They negotiated a agreement using the Dureco label the next year. They produced their debut with Initial Confession, a clichéd and formularized Euro-rock opus, which didn’t find an market. Hays was changed by Thijs Hamelaers (afterwards of Sleez Beez) and William Lawson (ex-Angus) overran the drumstool following the album premiered, but this line-up disintegrated before getting into the studio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.