Home / Biography / Soft Heap

Soft Heap

British group Gentle Heap was a short-lived group made up of previous members of Smooth Machine and Hatfield as well as the North. The lineup of the group was Elton Dean (saxophone; Soft Machine), Alan Gowen (keyboards; Hatfield as well as the North), Hugh Hopper (bass; Soft Machine), and Pip Pyle (drums; Hatfield as well as the North). The group released one recording, artistically entitled Soft Heap, in 1979. Another recording, A Veritable Centaur, premiered in 1995. Nevertheless, that recording was not composed of any extra recordings, but rather can be a live recording recorded throughout their touring.

Check Also

Rana Santacruz

Rana Santacruz is a Mexican-born, Brooklyn-based vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, and songwriter whose relationship of seemingly disparate …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *