Home / Biography / Smile Empty Soul

Smile Empty Soul

Smile Empty Spirit was much alternative trio shaped while its 3 members were even now in Santa Clarita, California high colleges in 1998. Led by vocalist/guitarist Sean Danielson, the music group also included drummer Derek Gledhill and bassist Ryan Martin. After honing their audio with several hometown gigs, Smile Clear Soul started venturing towards the Sunset Remove, and eventually exceeded a demonstration to Todd Parker from the LA indie label ThroBack Information. That exposure resulted in a cope with Jason Flom’s Lava imprint, that was expanding within the wake of early signee Child Rock’s white-hot achievement. The trio installed with maker John Lewis Parker, who was simply in the helm for his or her self-titled debut, released by Lava in-may 2003. Using its screeching guitars and Danielson’s rage-filled vocals, the recording was indebted to the choice sounds of the first ’90s. Because the music group documented their follow-up in 2005, Gledhill parted methods using the music group and Dominic Weir briefly filled his placement before he was consequently changed by Jake Kilmer. In addition they recruited guitarist Mike Booth (Chilly). Stress was planned for launch in 2005, but a break up with Lava held the recording from viewing the light of day time. Their de facto sophomore LP, the newly recorded Vultures, premiered in 2006. After promotional touring for the recording, Booth amicably parted methods using the music group. In ’09 2009, Stress was finally released through their very own MRAfia Information label (plus a reward DVD version, Even more Anxiousness). The music group also released their 4th full-length, Awareness. In 2012, Smile Clear Spirit released a 5th record, the sharply refined 3’s, on eOne Information. It had been quickly accompanied by Chemical substances (Two Disciples/Pavement). In early 2016, they released the Shapeshifter EP, that was divide between re-recordings of strikes off their debut, in addition to three new tracks.

Check Also


Atlanta’s Luxury includes vocalist Lee Bozeman, guitarist Jamie Bozeman, bassist Chris Foley and drummer Glenn …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *