Home / Biography / Smalltown Poets

Smalltown Poets

The choice CCM group Smalltown Poets was formed in Tifton, GA. by vocalist/guitarist Michael Johnston, keyboardist Danny Stephens and drummer Byron Goggin, senior high school pals who’d performed in bands collectively throughout their formative years (including Villanelle, which released an independent-label recording entitled Pinwheels and Orange Peels in 1996). Within the springtime of 1996, the lineup grew to add guitarist Kevin Breuner and bassist Miguel DeJesus; a 12 months later on, the Smalltown Poets authorized to Chordant to concern their self-titled debut recording. Some lineup changes adopted prior to the group — right now comprising Johnston, Breuner, DeJesus and drummer Nathan Blackstone — resurfaced with Pay attention Carefully in 1999 and Third Verse in fall 2000.

Check Also

Uncle Acid and the Deadbeats

Somewhere away there, in the multiverse of infinite possibilities, exists a global where in fact …