Home / Biography / Slow Coming Day

Slow Coming Day

Slow Coming Time was an emo quartet from Huntington Seaside, CA, whose principals included Orion Walsh (vocals/electric guitar), Brad Smith (electric guitar), Dave Stoots (bass), and Jason Bed sheets (drums). Founded in early 2001 as the bandmembers had been still within their past due teens, Slow Arriving Day shifted quickly, self-releasing the Section of Me Passed away EP in July of this year. SCD added songs to different label comps, like the Deep Elm label’s important Emo Diaries series; a agreement with emo/Christian powerhouse Teeth & Nail adopted. Farewell towards the Familiar made an appearance in past due April through the label. Made by Ed Rose (GET RIGHT UP Kids, Appleseed Solid), the recording featured re-recorded variations of songs through the debut EP, in addition to new material.

Check Also


A snide and snarly feminine rapper, V-Nasty began living up to her name in 2011 …