Home / Biography / Sleepy Vikings

Sleepy Vikings

Sleepy Vikings’ idiosyncratic indie pop sound combines introspective, reverb-kissed guitar use drowsy, twangy vocals, a method of music the band identifies as “Southern shoegaze.” Sandi Streppone and Nicole Schleif teamed up with a small number of other musicians to create Sleepy Vikings in Tampa, Florida in ’09 2009, following breakup from the like-minded indie pop group Giddy-Up, Helicopter! Sleepy Vikings’ lineup shifted a little in early stages, but by enough time their debut came the lineup got solidified right into a six-piece comprising Tessa McKenna (vocals, keyboards), Sandra Covin (acoustic guitar), Nicole Schleif (acoustic guitar), Julian Conner (vocals, acoustic guitar), Sandi Streppone (bass), and Ryann Slauson (drums). By 2010 New Granada Information had place Sleepy Vikings on its roster, as well as the music group rounded out the entire year touring to get its forthcoming debut on that label. Their account enjoyed a wholesome boost because of their overall performance at Toronto’s NXNE Event — Paste Publication called Sleepy Vikings one of the better acts in the event, and subsequently asked these to record a few tunes for the magazine’s online component. The band’s debut full-length, THEY’LL Find You Right here, premiered on New Granada in the springtime of 2011. Sleepy Vikings embarked with an East Coastline tour to get the recording that summer.

Check Also


Such commercial alt-metal outfits as 9 Inch Nails and Ministry received the lion’s share of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *