Home / Biography / Slaprocket


Slaprocket was a stoner rock and roll supergroup formed in 1994 by vocalist/guitarist Shane Green (of Nudeswirl), guitarist Tommy Southard (ex-Godspeed, later Solace), vocalist/bassist Chris Kosnik (also ex-Godspeed, potential Atomic Bitchwax), and drummer Keith Ackerman (also potential Bitchwax) that existed for approximately 2 yrs and committed several professional recordings to tape. However, the bandmembers proceeded to go their separate methods before an record could be put together, and none of the material would observe official launch until years later on, partly inside the MeteorCity package set And Back again to Earth Again.

Check Also

François & the Atlas Mountains

François & the Atlas Mountains are an indie rock-band created in Bristol, Britain by vocalist/songwriter …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *