Home / Biography / Skagarack


This Danish melodic hard rock quintet was formed in 1985 by vocalist Torben Schmidt and guitarist Jan Petersen. With the help of Tommy Rasmussen (keyboards), Morten Munch (bass) and Alvin Otto (drums), they integrated components of Whitesnake, Night time Ranger and Boston to their music. From AOR origins, they have steadily evolved right into a heavier and better group than their self-titled debut may have recommended. Schmidt’s vocals are similar to David Coverdale’s: melodic, effective and emotive, and Skagarak stay a fine music group whose apparent potential has however to mix the Scandinavian frontier.

Check Also

Les Fatals Picards

Produced in 1996, comedy-punk ensemble Les Fatals Picards attained a modicum of renown if they …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.