Home / Biography / Six Feet Under

Six Feet Under

Originally a side project for Cannibal Corpse vocalist Chris Barnes and former Obituary guitarist Allen Western, Six Feet Below ultimately became a full-time proposition when friction between Barnes and his other bandmates became a great deal to bear. Featuring ex-Death bassist Terry Butler and drummer Greg Gall within the tempo section, Six Ft Under released their debut recording, Haunted, in 1995. Barnes consequently stop Cannibal Corpse, and Six Feet Under released the stopgap EP Alive and Deceased in 1996 to tide enthusiasts over before pursuing year’s full-length, Warpath. Third recording Maximum Violence made an appearance in 1999. Graveyard Classics adopted a year later on and 2001’s Accurate Carnage featured visitor vocals from Ice-T. Two times Dead found its way to 2002, accompanied by Bringer of Bloodstream in 2003, Graveyard Classics, Vol. 2 in 2004, 13 as well as the Decade within the Grave package in 2005, Commandment in 2007, Loss of life Rituals in 2008, and Graveyard Classics, Vol. 3 this year 2010. The music group eventually experienced a regular membership shakeup in 2011-2012, with Gall departing to form a fresh task, Exitsect, 2011 touring bassist Matt DeVries departing to join Dread Manufacturer, and Butler departing to become listed on Obituary. Six Ft Under recruited drummer Kevin Talley, guitarist Rob Arnold, and bassist Jeff Hughell to fill up the places, and later on in 2012 released their ninth studio room recording, Undead. Arriving in 2013, Unborn presented some guest acoustic guitar function from Whitechapel’s Ben Savage and Torture Killer’s Jari Laine, while 2015’s Crypt from the Devil, the group’s 11th studio room long-player, noticed Barnes collaborating with Cannabis Corpse bassist/vocalist Phil “Landphil” Hall. The next year saw the discharge from the group’s 4th album of addresses, the aptly called Graveyard Classics, Vol. 4: Amount of the Priest. In 2017 the music group released its 12th studio room long-player, Torment, that was released via Steel Blade.

Check Also

Ball Park Music

Shaped in 2008 when Sam Cromack (vocals, guitar), Jennifer Boyce (bass), Dean Hanson (guitar), Daniel …