Home / Biography / Sisters Lucas

Sisters Lucas

A Detroit, MI based twin sister-led music group that specialized in a melange of folk, rock and roll, country, garage rock and roll, jangly indie rock and roll, the Beatles, Bowie, Billie Vacation, and pop criteria, the Sisters Lucas were well on the way to the bigger echelons from the picture, attracting the attentions of such luminaries as Don Was within a calendar year of formation. Led by Julie (alto vocal, electrical keyboards, xylophone, melodica) and Loretta Lucas (soprano vocal, autoharp, and classical guitar), the music group was curved out by Jamiel Dado (bass), Cheryl Larson (bass clarinet), and Brett Lee Pickens (drums). The group, all together — and by 2008 — continuing to ply their self-described “intensifying pop” whenever you can.

Check Also

Gina Glocksen

Described as among the “edgier” contestants of American Idol’s 6th time of year, Naperville, IL’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *