Home / Biography / Silver Sunshine

Silver Sunshine


Silver Sunshine is really a four-piece music group from NORTH PARK, CA. They pull their inspiration type the classic noises from the post-British Invasion freakbeat and psychedelic rings just like the Move, the Kinks, Green Floyd, and a bunch of various other lesser-known rings you will probably find for the Rubble Collection container models. Richard Vaughn (vocals, electric guitar), Conor Riley (vocals, electric guitar), Stuart Sclater (bass, vocals), and Ian Sclater shaped the group in Dec of 2001. Following a year or two of refining their audio, the group documented a demonstration tape that resulted in them being authorized by Wishing Tree Information Group and their fresh off-shoot label, Empyrean Information. The music group holed up in San Diego’s Earthling studio room and began focus on their debut recording with maker Mike Kamoo. The self-titled full-length record premiered in past due 2004, and their follow-up, A LITTLE Pocket of Pure Soul, premiered in 2005.

Quick Facts

Full Name Silver Sunshine
Music Songs Hiroshima Never Again, I See the Silver Sunshine, Velvet Skies, Waiting for the Sun, 144,000, She's the Reason, Merry Go Round, If I Had the Time, Miranda May, Trinkets, Another Day, Nightmares, Greenfield Park, When She Wakes Tomorrow, Girl, Way Up in the Big Sky
Albums Silver Sunshine, A Small Pocket of Pure Spirit

Check Also

James Roberson

Besides his day time work teaching music at UCLA, Teacher James Roberson is really a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.