Home / Biography / Silent Rage

Silent Rage


This Californian hard rock quartet was formed in 1986 by Tag Hawkins (vocals, guitar, synthesizer), Timmy James Reilly (vocals, guitar), E.L. Curcio (bass) and Jerry Give (drums). They debuted with ‘Make it Or Break It’ for the Pure Metallic compilation. This resulted in maker/guitarist Paul Sabu acquiring an interest within the music group. He created Shattered Hearts and co-wrote three amounts on the recording. This collection adopted a direction much like Y&T, Kiss and Vehicle Halen but presented extensive usage of keyboards, which added a solid melodic undercurrent towards the tracks. Shifting to Kiss bass participant Gene Simmons’ self-titled label, a subsidiary of RCA Information, Don’t Contact Me There materialized in 1990. This constructed on the solid foundations of the debut and was immaculately created, but blatantly geared for Stateside Radio play lists.

Quick Facts

Full Name Silent Rage
Music Songs Rebel With a Cause, Tonight You're Mine, I Wanna Feel It Again, Don't Touch Me There, Runnin' on Love, Four Letter Word, Tear Up the Night, Can't Get Her Out of My Head, Shake Me Up, I Wanna Feel It, Still Alive, All Night Long, I'm on Fire, Touch Me, When the night Is Over, Unchained, Whiskey Woman, Livin' For the Moment, At My Command, Is It My Body, The Hunger, Remember Me, You Could Be the One, Man or Machine, Bona Fide, Hard Habit to Break, I’m Not Lonely, Feel My Love, Nobody Knows, Sinister Men, I'm Back, Trouble
Albums Don't Touch Me There, Shattered Hearts, Still Alive, Four Letter Word

Check Also


In the first days of British psychedelia, three bands were consistently cited as first-generation figureheads …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Silent Rage tags

Silent Rage tags