Home / Biography / Silent Majority

Silent Majority

A hip-hop group from Lausanne, Switzerland, Silent Bulk are one of the cream from the Euro-rap era challenging France and UK domination from the genre. Composed of DJ Goo, and MCs Nya and R Check, they deal in a variety of languages (British, French, Spanish and also Swahili). All of the linguistic styles is certainly matched up by DJ Goo’s supple rhythmic levels, which seldom lapse in to the direct imitation of western and east coastline American designs that frequently afflicts Western european rap manufacturers. Their 1994 debut record, La Jamorite Silencieuse, duly received glowing testimonials in several Western european hip-hop magazines.

Check Also

Very Metal

Despite what its name might cause you to believe, Extremely Metal isn’t a heavy steel …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *