Home / Biography / Silent Friction

Silent Friction

Producing frenzied tunes of raw rock and roll & move endured by straight lyrics, Silent Friction’s themes draw out blazing stamina to modern rock and roll style. Shaped in 2000 in Nashville, TN, Friction includes a three-piece lineup fronted by Matt Bell (acoustic guitar, vocals) and finished with Nathan Hansen (bass) and Kelby Caldwell (electric guitar). Carrying out a couple of months of practice, drummer Adam Nelson finished the group prior to the team made a decision to record its debut disk. My Crayons Are Gorgeous, NOT Magic, the band’s initial and separately released album, appeared slightly prior to the team made a decision to enter its initial long lasting tour. Performing in various locations and frequently receiving raving testimonials, the Nashville quartet also begun to gather a devoted enthusiast legion. In 2001, the staff suffered its initial lineup transformation when Nelson still left; he was substituted by Dan Summers.

Check Also


Produced in 1996 by Dave Goldberg (vocals/guitar/keyboards), John Kestner (guitar), Mike Tulis (bass), and Eric …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *