Home / Biography / Sie Gubba

Sie Gubba

Norwegian danseband Sie Gubba produced their album debut in 1998 and broke to mainstream success ten years later using the ten-year anniversary live album Sånn e Livet. Founded in 1995 in Ålen i Gauldalen, Norway, the music group is made up of Petter Øien (vocals, electric guitar), Magne Almås (electric guitar), Hans Skogaas (bass), Ingar Engan (fiddle), Ola Dragmyrhaug (accordion), and Tommy Folstadli (drums). Pursuing Sie Gubba’s 1998 record debut with Jakta Ti Alle Fjell, following albums included Lynx’n (2000), Lørdag E’det Faest (2002), Bykar (2003), and Sie Gubba (2006). The music group broke to mainstream achievement in 2008 with Sånn e Livet, a live record filled up with the band’s greatest songs from days gone by a decade. The follow-up record, Hemafrå (2009), was also well-known, reaching the TOP from the Norwegian albums graph.

Check Also

C.W. Stoneking

Neo-blues singer, songwriter, and guitarist (he also takes on Dobro and tenor banjo) C.W. Stoneking …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *