Home / Biography / Sami Koivikko

Sami Koivikko


Throughout 2001 and 2002, Finnish microhouse/experimental techno maker Sami Koivikko released a three-part group of 12″ singles for Shitkatapult along with a fourth for Festplatten, which were received warmly by club DJs. Both Triple R and Tobias Thomas included songs off these produces for their particular blend albums for Kompakt, which offered Koivikko some extra publicity before his full-length debut for Shitkatapult, 2003’s Salmiakki. Though his dark hues possess always positioned him within the business of Lawrence, Anders Ilar, and Sascha Funke’s early singles for Kompakt, Salmiakki was quite not the same as his prior productions, with thicker rhythms and key pad patters which were much less reliant on atmospheric, drawn-out records.

Quick Facts

Music Songs Bukke, Byrthe, Pientare, Pääjääsä, Kut Pulatin, Hermonik Lost, Kampakuta, Hosseli, Rakkaus Pakkaus, Erisana, Ponnea, Pehme, Gnu Snoord, Hauskuus Uus, Polemik, Obela, Grunis, Työnimi, Unavun, Matkani, Tanake, Tonalite, Want Some More, Vaihtotoinen, Sapphire, Kvi Tasa, Fairtrade, Materialist, Keskus, Asle, Pinni, Suber
Albums Salmiakki, Pääjääsä, Tanake / Meander, Satamakatu, Kut Pulatin Pt.2 - EP, Kut Pulatin, Part 3, Kut Pulatin, Part 1, Kut Pulatin, Part 2, Kut Pulatin Pt.3 - EP, Kut Pulatin Pt.1 - EP

Check Also

John Foxx

John Foxx (given birth to Dennis Leigh in Chorley, Lancashire, Britain), the initial vocalist of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *