Home / Biography / Salt the Wound

Salt the Wound

An oddly great date (Sept 11, 2001) for the metalcore (we.e., a music group dealing with reduction, destruction, discomfort, etc.) music group to create, Cleveland, OH’s Sodium the Wound found lifestyle on that infamous time and — after several lineup adjustments — ultimately released their debut full-length in 2008. Shaped by unique drummer (he’d depart in 2006) Jim Agrippe and Mike Kawkabany (guitars and vocals), Sodium the Wound released their 1st EP, It’s Used TOO MUCH TIME, in 2004. During the period of the following three years, Sodium would proceed through drummers, bassists, vocalists, and their first people, and would find yourself searching — and sounding — substantially not the same as their initial release. In 2008, the music group — after having got a cope with Rotten Information, and somewhat resolved on the Matt Tanner (vocals), Vince Stropki (acoustic guitar), Jake Scott (acoustic guitar), Brian Martinez (bass), Rob Walters (drums) lineup — released their 1st full-length recording Carnal Repercussions.

Check Also

Davis Waits

LA alt-rock quintet Davis Waits was led by singer/guitarist Ken Kunin, a onetime bouncer and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *