Home / Biography / Ryukyu Underground

Ryukyu Underground

Souljazz, Inc. DJ Keith Gordon and Jon Taylor are Ryukyu Underground, a duo that combines traditional Okinawan folk music with ambient, hip-hop, trip-hop, dub, and drum’n’bass. And also other performers from Okinawa like Nenes, Rinsho Kadekaru, and Misako Ohshiro, the fusionist duo’s “Tinsaga Nu Hana Dub” made an appearance on 2001’s The Tough Guide towards the Music of Okinawa. A calendar year later, they implemented using a self-titled full duration on Riverboat Information.

Check Also

Richard Vission

Among the preeminent home DJ/companies around LA since the later ’80s, Richard Vission — or …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *