Home / Biography / Ruthless Blues

Ruthless Blues

Created in 1979, in London, this blues rock-band was still heading strong and bringing in audiences in to the new millennium. A genuine person in the music group was Chicago-born Johnny Mars but from 1985 he was sometimes changed by blues harpists Jeremy Truelove and Stevie Smith, the last mentioned sticking to the music group into the middle-00s. Drummer Tony Fernandez changed Jim McCarty in 1984, keeping on for a lot more than 2 decades, and among the guitarists and bass guitarists who’ve been associates of Ruthless Blues are Dave Blake (1979-81), Andy Herbert (1991-96, 1999 onwards), John Knightsbridge (1979-99), Paul McCallum (1979-85), Peter Rees (1991), Pete Stroud (1996-99) and Martyn Taylor (1987-91, 1999 onwards). Also with the music group for a few years was saxophonist John ‘Irish’ Earle (1985-97). Furthermore to its focus on London’s pub circuit, the music group has made periodic overseas travels, including trips to Germany, Norway as well as the old USSR.

Check Also


A trio from Australia, GLADES help to make electro-pop that’s reflective and atmospheric in character. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *