Home / Biography / Royal Flemish Philharmonic

Royal Flemish Philharmonic

The Royal Flemish Philharmonic (also called the Koninklijke Filharmonie van Vlaanderen or deFilharmonie for short) is a Belgian orchestra, located in Antwerp. Produced simply because the Antwerp Philharmonic in 1956 by Steven Candael, Gaston Arlen, Jef Maes, and J.A. Zwijsen, the orchestra is certainly supported with the condition of Flanders, and frequently performs in Antwerp, Brussels, Bruges, and Ghent. Since its founding, the positioning of key conductor continues to be filled up by Eduard Flipse, Enrique Jorda, André Vandernoot, Emil Tchakarov, Günter Neuhold, Muhai Tang, Offer Llewellyn, Philippe Herreweghe, Daniele Callegari, Jaap truck Zweden, and Edo de Waart. The Royal Flemish Philharmonic provides documented on Hyperion, RFP, PentaTone Classics, and its particular eponymous label.

Check Also

Christopher Parkening

Christopher Parkening is among the world’s leading classical guitarists, with a specific fascination with continuing …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *