Home / Biography / Rough House

Rough House

Originally named Ruff Haus, this very difficult rock band located in Düsseldorf, Germany, comprised Uwe Stedtler (vocals), Rolf Himmelman (guitar), Jens Schwarz (bass) and Gunter Zimmerman (drums). Created in Oct 1978, they lent liberally from English and American customs, though in the beginning they limited their lyrics to German. Of both albums they released, Blitzkrieg is usually widely considered probably the most proficient, including since it will their debut solitary, ‘Putsch’. Following the group’s demise in 1982 the users returned to day time jobs, Zimmerman carrying on to are a producer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *