Home / Biography / Rollkicker Laydown

Rollkicker Laydown

Rollkicker Laydown was a post-hardcore edition of the Vacationing Wilburys. Well, probably not quite, however the short-lived group do feature former associates of Government Concern, Grey Matter, and Wool. Guitarist Tom Lyle (the Jeff Lynne of the group?), bassist/vocalist J. Robbins (after that of Jawbox), drummer Peter Moffett, and history vocalist Geoff Turner fulfilled up with post-punk manufacturer extraordinaire Iain Burgess (Effigies, Big Dark) to record 1993’s No Voices in the Wire one for DeSoto, the label work by Robbins’ Jawbox mates Kim Coletta and Costs Barbot. Both music on the one matched the grade of any provided moment from the members’ much more serious prior engagements.

Check Also


An British based music group, specifically Reading, SixNationState shaped in Southampton in 2004. The music …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.