Home / Biography / Roam


British pop-punk music group Roam shaped in Eastbourne, England in 2012. Acquiring cues from New Present Glory, blink-182, Amount 41, and Basic Program, the group’s high-energy immediate vocals, kinetic riffs, and pogo drums resurrected the pre-screamo noises of the first aughts’ pop-punk increase, very much like Paramore or All Period Low. After development, the music group — Alex Costello (lead vocals), Alex Adam (vocals and electric guitar), Sam Veness (electric guitar), Matt Roskilly (bass), and Charlie Pearson (drums) — documented a set of unbiased EPs: No Common Surface (2012) and Mind Down (2013). These were agreed upon to Hopeless Information in 2014 and released another EP (Point of view) a calendar year afterwards. In early 2016, Roam released their debut full-length, Backbone, made by Drew Lawson at Metal City Studios.

Check Also

Pretty Willie

Pretty Willie broke in to the major-label rap video game within the wake of fellow …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *