Home / Biography / Rádio Macau

Rádio Macau

Connecting the initial female tone of voice of Xana with pure rock and roll & move, and assisting it with aesthetic alternative selections, Rádio Macau was among the best-selling Portuguese rings from the ’80s and of the next decade. Rádio Macau met up in 1983, having a lineup comprising Flak (acoustic guitar), Xana (acoustic guitar, vocals), and Alex (bass). Down the road, the entries of key pad professional Filipe Valentim and of drum wizard Ramalho finished the arranged. Their first recording, Rádio Macau was from the market just a yr after their 1st meeting. Enjoying right support from the general public, Macau became popular very quickly. Spleen, their second record, strike record shops in 1986, signing up once again to the type of their music. It had been then how the crew produced its first worldwide performances, mainly in Spain. Nevertheless, their real discovery was still to arrive. In 1987, O Elevador da Glória, a genuine and crude rock and roll & roll recording, launched the group to the very best from the Portuguese graphs, getting their best-selling record ever. 2 yrs afterwards, O Rapaz perform Snareézio Voador demonstrated their skill to look further on the conceptions, producing an indubitable fusion of rock and roll with modernistic shades of pop. The music group then got into a hiatus, nearly declaring the group’s end. It had been in this era that Xana used her fist single tasks. Flak participated in a number of conceptual Portuguese rings. During this time period, the squad released two even more albums, Disco Pirata in 1991 and A Marca Amarela in the next year. A lot more than seven years had been necessary for the music group to can get on the right monitor again. In 2000, Onde o Tempo Faz a Curva substantiated the crew’s knowledge within their musical development, offering themes traveling throughout the leanest noises of pop, with extra top features of drum’n’bass and various other futuristic noises.

Check Also

The Marshmallow Soup Group

Tim Cottini, Tim Eaton, Ron Smith, Wayne Lovely and John Lemmon comprised the Marshmallow Soup …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.