Home / Biography / Racer X

Racer X

This LA band earned a reputation for melodic, technical, incredibly high-speed rock. Their initial lineup presented Paul Gilbert (acoustic guitar), Jeff Martin (vocals), John Alderete (bass), and Harry Gschoesser (drums). Scott Travis changed Gschoesser in 1986, when Bruce Bouillet was added as another guitarist, beginning an interval regarded as the band’s greatest. Gilbert remaining in 1988 to become listed on Mr. Big, as well as the band split up quickly later on, with Bouillet going after a solo profession. Martin later became a member of Badlands like a drummer.

Check Also

Jill Cunniff

A founding person in Luscious Jackson, Jill Cunniff was created and raised in NEW YORK, …