Home / Biography / Peter Jay & The Jaywalkers

Peter Jay & The Jaywalkers

Originally located in East Anglia, England, the Jaywalkers, comprising Peter Miller (lead guitar), Tony Webster (rhythm guitar), Mac McIntyre (tenor saxophone/flute), Lloyd Baker (piano/baritone saxophone), Geoff Moss (acoustic bass), Johnny Larke (electric bass), and Peter Jay (drums), pre-dated the Uk beat boom. They obtained a minor strike in 1962 with ‘Can Can 62’, but despite an unquestioned competence, their rather stilted work became significantly anachronistic. The group attempted a far more contemporary picture with many R&B-based produces, and in 1966 a restructured line-up surfaced beneath the name Peter Jay And THE BRAND NEW Jaywalkers. Now decreased to a quintet, the machine highlighted vocalist Terry Reid, but despite an extraordinary appearance over the Rolling Rocks’ UK tour, they disbanded by the finish of that calendar year.

Check Also

The Hand of Doom

Not to end up being confused using the 2000s-period Dark Sabbath tribute music group featuring …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *