Home / Biography / Parka Kings

Parka Kings

Detroit ska music group the Parka Kings consisted not merely of the primary trio of vocalist/guitarist Brett E. Warren, bassist Matt “Boose” Vehicle, and drummer Tony Barragan, but also the Reuben Sandwich Horns — tenor saxophonist Milton Grey, alto saxophonist Brian “Hank” Steinmetz, and trumpeter Doug Woolsey. The group debuted in 1995 with Bienvenidos!, adopted two years later on by 23 Skidoo. The live Where’s the Afterparty? made an appearance in 1999.

Check Also

Térez Montcalm

Térez Montcalm is really a Canadian jazz singer and guitarist who broke to international success …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *