Home / Biography / Paranoise


Paranoise is Geoffrey Dark brown (drums), Jim Matus (electric guitar), Rohan Gregory (violin), Bob Laramie (bass), and Thorne Palmer (vocals). Many associates of the group possess impressive biographies. Dark brown is well known for his function in the Monster Music group so when a solo action beneath the name Ninja Rhythms. Matus spent some time working with performers as different as Don Cherry, Dave Weckl, Percy Jones, David Torn, Elliot Clear, and Melvin Gibbs. Gregory may also be a member from the Klezmatics, and in addition provides performed with Web page and Place and Joni Mitchell. Laramie provides used such notables as Matt “Acoustic guitar” Murphy and Laco Dezi. As an organization they will have released four albums, Regular Fear (1988), Take up a New Competition (1993), Personal Power (1999), and ISHQ (2001).

Check Also


Intensifying jazz and prog rock outfit Trioscapes make post-bop, avant-garde, fusion, and large metal-infused instrumental …