Home / Biography / Ogre You Asshole

Ogre You Asshole

In 1999, friends Manabu Deto (vocals, guitar) and Norihito Hiraide (bass) teamed up with Kei Mabuchi (guitar) and Takashi Katsuura (drums) to create Ogre You Asshole. Originally known as Joy Department, the group transformed its name in 2001 after Modest Mouse bassist Eric Judy scribbled the enigmatic term on Deto’s arm instead of an autograph. Influenced by Modest Mouse, Created to Spill, and Tv, amongst others, the group started touring and released its self-titled debut in 2005.

Check Also

Eye Eye

Eye Attention started life like a duo formed in Canada in 1983 by two close …