Home / Biography / Oceans Ate Alaska

Oceans Ate Alaska

A propulsive and forward-thinking progressive metalcore device from Birmingham, Britain, Oceans Ate Alaska formed in 2011 throughout the abilities of Adam Harrison (vocals), Adam Kennedy (electric guitar), Adam Zytkiewicz (electric guitar), Mike Stanton (bass), and Chris Turner (drums). Acquiring their name from a mega-tsunami that laid waste materials to Alaska’s coastline in 1958, the hard-hitting quintet’s aural assault is really as emotionally charged since it sonically pulverizing, invoking brands like Blessed of Osiris, Requesting Alexandria, and Between your Buried and Me. The group’s debut record, the aptly called Lost Isles, premiered in early 2015 via Fearless Information.

Check Also

Ken Nordine

Most Americans are most likely acquainted with Ken Nordine, also if they have no idea …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *