Home / Biography / Nothin’ Fancy

Nothin’ Fancy

Created in 1994 in Lexington, in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Nothin’ Fancy performs clean, down-home bluegrass that ranges from traditionals to rootsy Americana and from moody folk to energetic barn-burners. The group, composed of vocalist/songwriter Mike Andes on mandolin, guitars, and vocals; Gary Farris on acoustic guitar; Tony Shorter on bass; Chris Sexton on fiddle and cello; and Mitchell Davis on pencillo and banjo, originally met up to enter a music group competition, that they received. After nearly ten years of touring and playing collectively, Nothin’ Nice released their debut, Once Upon a Street, on Pinecastle Information in June of 2002. The record, superbly made by award-winner Don Rigsby, combines recognized playing, spirituality, and friendly charisma to create a tribute the soul and background of America.

Check Also

Tyler Ramsey

He may be considered a multi-instrumentalist equally comfortable on electric guitar, piano, bass, percussion, and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *