Home / Biography / No Joy

No Joy

The doomy shoegaze music group No Pleasure began in November 2009, when guitarist/vocalist Jasamine White-Gluz was surviving in LA and guitarist/vocalist Laura Lloyd was surviving in Montreal. The set wrote music as long-distance collaborators until White-Gluz transferred to Montreal plus they could play displays together. Among their initial gigs was with Greatest Coastline; when that band’s Bethany Cosentino stated that No Pleasure was “the very best music group ever” on her behalf Twitter feed, hype began forming throughout the music group. The band’s moody, interlocking guitars and ethereal vocals allowed them to match on expenses with rings as different as Wavves, Harvey Dairy, and Besnard Lakes. On the other hand, Greatest Coast’s label Mexican Summer months signed No Pleasure and released their self-titled 7″, that was produced by Magic Fortress’ Graham Truck Pelt this year 2010. The music group extended to a four-piece and enlisted the Raveonettes’ Sune Rose Wagner to combine their full-length record, Ghost Blonde, that was released in November 2010. In 2012, a stopgap EP entitled Negaverse premiered while the music group worked once again with Wagner within the follow-up with their debut. Eventually, however, the music group was unsatisfied using the outcomes and shelved the classes, opting instead to utilize maker Jorge Elbrecht on what would become their 2013 sophomore launch, Wait around to Pleasure. For third recording Even more Faithful, the bandmembers break up their recording time taken between studios in Brooklyn and Costa Rica. Functioning once again with Elbrecht behind the table, No Pleasure dove headlong to their most complex and reaching concepts so far, incorporating extended instrumentation and advanced studio room trickery to their established shoegaze audio.

Check Also

Modern Vices

Chicago-based indie garage pop quintet Contemporary Vices shaped in 2013. Their loud guitar-led attack offers …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *