Home / Biography / Nil


Nil is a task of guitarist/vocalist Tetsu Takano, primarily known for his participation with the common visual kei music group Malice Mizer, aswell seeing that stints in Mega8Ball and Zigzo (“nil” is interpreted seeing that an acronym for “local irreligious vocabulary”). Tetsu, who’s the only real songwriter and lyricist for Nil, ditched Malice Mizer-style outrageous gothicism and only a lively alt-rock/punk strategy. Tetsu originally began Nil in 1998 being a aspect task, with Moro Kyoshii (drums) and Kashimoto Hiroyuki (bass) as the tempo section, but that edition of Nil lasted significantly less than a calendar year and folded without launching anything. The music group actually got off the bottom in 2002, when the same lineup strike the studio room to record the EPs Nil from Hell and Sayonara DaVinci, both out within 90 days. Some touring and another EP, Right down to Dawn, in 2003 warmed Nil up for the discharge of their 1st full recording, 12inplosion (2004), using the music “Hate Defeat” selected for the theme of the TV quiz display. Following the end from the Touring Inferno group of displays in January 2005, both Kyoshii and Hiroyuki remaining, but that didn’t prevent Nil’s second recording, Excalibur, from released three months later on. After it had been out, Tetsu mustered up a fresh rhythm section, including bassist Kobayashi Masaru, who performed in Soy Sauce Sonix, SADS, Tower, and Sluggish, and previous Oblivion Dirt member and Hyde’s support drummer Ofuruton Sota. Sota came back to Hyde in November 2005 — once that Nil released a set of EPs, Scherzo and Agape, the last mentioned being truly a limited-edition Compact disc — and Sota’s place was used by Kazama Hiroyuki of Fantastic Styles, whose addition stabilized the music group, and can concentrate on touring and documenting. They didn’t skip the chance: in 2006 Nil released three EPs; in 2007 they released an EP and third record The Discomfort Killer; and their 4th and 5th full-lengths, THE FANTASTIC Spirits and Multiness, both implemented in 2008.

Check Also


Created in the mid-’90s, New York’s Gapeseed was guitarist Ed Feldman, drummer Peter Gordon, and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *