Home / Biography / New War

New War

Melbourne, Australia-based post-punk act New Battle began this year 2010, growing partly in the ashes of vocalist/songwriter Chris Pugmire’s prior act, Shoplifting. The guitar-free music group also included previous Shoplifting member Melissa Lock on bass, drummer Steve Masterson, and keyboardist Jesse Shepherd. Acquiring influence in the dubbier aspect of post-punk just like the Pop Group, PiL, and Gang of Four, New Battle debuted in 2011 using a 12″ because of their incomprehensible and tense monitor Ghostwalking, a tune that could later end up being remixed by many artists like the Gossip. A self-titled full-length materialized in 2012, viewing mostly regional distribution in Australia before it had been re-released internationally in 2013.

Check Also

Little Joy

Formed throughout the talents of Rodrigo Amarante (singer/guitarist from Brazilian indie rock and roll outfit …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *