Home / Biography / New Sun

New Sun

New Sunlight began in 1993 when D.L. Erickson (electric guitar) and Christopher Scott Cooper (electric guitar, vocals, tips) linked and chose that they need to create a music group. They added Alex Kley (bass) and Scott Landucci (drums), and New Sunlight was born. The area was the SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA Bay Region. In 1984, Landucci still left the group and was changed by Chris Tujillo. They released their initial record, Fractured, in 1995. The follow-up, Affects, didn’t arrive around until 1998. The next year noticed co-founder Erickson keep the group. Instead of replace him, the group continued without Erickson, launching Goals in 2001.

Check Also

The Selfs

The Selfs were formed in London by future Yes bassist Chris Squire following the emergence …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.