Home / Biography / Motor City Brass Quintet

Motor City Brass Quintet

Featuring a few of Detroit’s most respected and creative brass musicians, including members from the Detroit Symphony Orchestra as well as the Michigan Opera Theater Orchestra, the Motor unit City Brass Quintet certainly are a versatile horn group using a repertoire that runs from classical to ragtime to modern pop and jazz. Process members from the music group consist of Scott Thornburg and Derek Lockhart on trumpet, Eric Reed on French horn, John Rutherford on trombone, and Jacob Cameron on tuba, although some various other Detroit-area brass players possess sat along with the group every once in awhile. A debut record, Xmas Vespers, anchored with the premiere documenting of John Harbison’s “Xmas Vespers,” premiered by Brassjar Music in ’09 2009.

Check Also


Andres Andrekson, that has become referred to as the Swiss rap sensation Stress, was created …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.