Home / Biography / Monsieur Roux

Monsieur Roux

Tightly rooted in the tradition of chanson française, French pop band Monsieur Roux released their critically acclaimed debut album in 2005. Founded in 2004 in Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine, the music group is made up of Erwan Roux (vocals, electric guitar), Bertrand Thépaut (electric guitar), Kevin Gravier (bass), and Matthieu Lesiard (drums). Monsieur Roux produced their full-length record debut in 2005 with Ah Si J’étais Grand et Beau…, that was originally released separately. Well received from a crucial standpoint upon its discharge, Ah Si J’étais Grand et Beau… was honored a Prix Charles Cros in 2007 and reissued that season with the Atmosphériques label, eventually peaking at amount 97 in the France albums graph. Monsieur Roux had been subsequently agreed upon to a major-label agreement with Mercury Information, which reissued Ah Si J’étais Grand et Beau… just as before in 2008. The band’s second record, El Été Caniculaire, premiered a year afterwards.

Check Also

Fantasy Mission Force

Fantasy Mission Drive was among the less prolific tasks from the highly prolific Rob Crow, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.