Home / Biography / Moneen


Toronto’s emo quartet Moneen began with vocalists/guitarists Kenny Bridges and Chris Hughes, bassist Tag Bowser, and drummer Peter Krpan. Moneen shaped in 1999 following the dissolution of Properly Regular, and released their debut EP, SMALL Chair for the 1900s, the next season on Smallman Information. In 2001, they finally released their initial full-length, the ten-song Theory of Harmonial Worth. On the way, Erik Hughes became a member of in on bass, and in 2003 Moneen came back with Are We Actually Pleased with Who WE HAVE BEEN AT THIS TIME?, their first for Vagrant. A divide EP with Similar Vision’s Alexisonfire made an appearance in November 2005, and the next spring discovered them on tour with Saves your day and Circa Survive. Manufacturer Brian McTernan (Snapcase, Thrice) lent his hands with their follow-up record, The Crimson Tree, released in April.

Check Also

DCX Nightcore

The aptly named DCX Nightcore may be the “nightcore” offshoot of Finnish Euro-dance group DCX. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *