Home / Biography / Mobtown


Produced in 1991, the Los Angeles-based nine-piece Mobtown customized in reviving the original ska sound from the past due 1950s. Assembling vocalist/trumpeter Amy Long, guitarist Wally Caro, Jr., bassist Jeff Govan, baritone saxophonist Chris Searight, tenor saxophonist Brian Wallace, trumpeter Robert Lagunas, trombonist Gary Haendiges, drummer Alex Vargas and percussionist Pepe, Mobtown released their debut LP The Tempo of Ska in 1996; Cactus Juice implemented two years afterwards.

Check Also

The Wizards from Kansas

The Wizards from Kansas were an obscure country-psych rock group from Kansas. In 1968, four …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *