Home / Biography / Minuteman


London, England-based music group formed in early 2000 simply by Matt Jones (acoustic guitar/vocals) following a fractious implosion of his former music group, the over-hyped Ultrasound. Switching from keyboards to acoustic guitar, Jones was became a member of in Minuteman by Jim Dare (acoustic guitar), Paul Thomson (bass), and Tim Weller (drums), fashioning an audio which eschewed the bloated excesses of his previous band towards melodic space rock and roll similar to early 70s David Bowie and modern US music group Mercury Rev. The quartet authorized a recording agreement with Ignition Information, and released their superb debut solitary ‘Terms Fail Me Right now’ in November 2001. Following produces ‘Big Boy’, ‘Gave You ALL OF THE Blame’ and ‘5000 Moments Of Discomfort’ developed the buzz encircling Minuteman, before the release of the first recording, Resigned ALIVE, in Sept 2002.

Check Also


Australian rock-band Feverdream took their inspirations — from ’90s bands such as for example Swervedriver …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.