Home / Biography / Mind Funk

Mind Funk

Brain Funk was a second-division “supergroup” of kinds, shaped to capitalize for the short-lived funk steel trend. The music group was composed of ex-Uniform Choice vocalist Pat Dunbar; ex-M.O.D. guitarist and bassist Louis J. Svitek and John Monte; ex-Celtic Frost drummer Reed St. Tag; and second guitarist Jason Coppola. Their über-hyped self-titled debut for Epic Information caused a little media sensation using its intense collage of steel, punk, and funk, but bombed to get. By enough time the music group came off the street to get the record, both St. Tag and Coppola had been gone, changed by drummer Shawn Johnson and ex-Nirvana guitarist/ex-Soundgarden bassist Jason Everman. Dropped by Epic simply as they had been going to re-enter the studio room, Mind Funk agreed upon with Megaforce to record the properly called Dropped, released in 1993. Their most recent release can be 1995’s INDIVIDUALS WHO Fell Through the Sky.

Check Also

Les Allen

b. 29 August 1902, London, Britain, d. 25 June 1996, Toronto, Canada. Vocalist Les Allen …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *