Home / Biography / Mexicolas


A trio of rock and roll music artists hailing from Birmingham, Britain, the Mexicolas initial came to nationwide attention as the main topic of a tv documentary on Route 4. Music group mates Jamie Evans (vocals, electric guitar, keyboards), Del Carter (bass), and Tim Trotter (drums and percussion) released their initial single, “Pity,” in 2007, and adopted it up using the Kerrang magazine-praised monitor “Arrive Clean.” Amid single achievement, the music group toured Britain, and began documenting a full-length debut. Authorized to indie label Exile, the Mexicolas released their 1st recording, X, in Feb of 2008.

Check Also

Father You See Queen

Following the dark, Minneapolis-based dream pop duo To Destroy a Petty Bourgeoisie disbanded when vocalist …