Home / Biography / Magic Dirt

Magic Dirt

Geelong, Australia’s fuzz-drenched noise unit Magic Dirt comprised vocalist Adalita Srsen, guitarist Dave Thomas, bassist Dean Turner and drummer Adam Robertson. Magic Dirt advanced from some bands, like the pop clothes Deer Bubbles and Detroit, before a cover of “Heroin” (documented for the locally-produced Velvet Underground tribute collection) obtained the group a cult pursuing. After the discharge of the self-titled 1995 LP and following live dates helping Pavement, Sonic Youngsters, Gap and Dinosaur Jr., Magic Dirt became the main topic of a significant label bidding battle; after putting your signature on to Warner Bros., the quartet released Friends in peril in later 1996.

Check Also

Ollie Jones

A different Ollie Jones compared to the one with a large number of doo wop …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *